setrwhat.blogg.se

Dexcool coolant legacy cnc woodworking
Dexcool coolant legacy cnc woodworking










dexcool coolant legacy cnc woodworking
  1. #DEXCOOL COOLANT LEGACY CNC WOODWORKING FULL#
  2. #DEXCOOL COOLANT LEGACY CNC WOODWORKING PLUS#

That's nice since it reduces the maintenance for a car that is not driven much. Do I take the risk of going all the way back to green? or a safer bet and use HOAT which seems like a reasonable compromise? I see that the Zerex OG is actually available in a 5 year formula. in order to prevent the "jelling" of the coolant. So then it's down to how certain I am that every drop of Dexcool can come out of every nook and cranny in the engine, radiator, heater core, hoses, etc. It seems like many of the Dexcool problems have been with systems not designed for it.

#DEXCOOL COOLANT LEGACY CNC WOODWORKING PLUS#

Plus it was not designed for it as far as fluid flow and materials. From the reading I have done, and your inputs, it seems like the old-style Green was a fast acting antifreeze/coolant and that is why it needed to be changed every 2-3 years, while the newer OAT takes much long to be effective (the attached article said thousands of miles.) Well, I am talking about a 1966 Mustang that is only driven several hundreds of miles a year, so for that reason I am hesitant to keep it in the system. So my choices seem to be: keep the orange Dexcool, or use Zerex Original Green, Zerex G40 Si-OAT, G-05 HOAT, Prestone Yellow. As I see, it is a complicated issue with lots of opinions and real world experiences. Thank you to everyone for your time to reply. But what color is Dexcool Usually, the coolant comes orange in color and sometimes turns out red. I already bought the Dexcool but I am debating whether I should return them and make a switch to green too. An engine coolant, often known as antifreeze, helps your vehicle engine to run smoothly, allowing improved heat transfer. About 90 of people in Saturn forums seem to have already switched to the green stuff. To shows, Cars & Coffees, on nice weekends and it is stored over the winter (December through March) Hi I am planning to service my 2002 Saturn SL2’s coolant.

dexcool coolant legacy cnc woodworking

Take a middle of the road approach and put in a HOAT coolant which seems to be compatible with both the green IAT and the OAT/Dexcool coolants if not all of it is flushed out? Minimize the risk of congealing but maybe not eliminate it? Flush it out as best as I can and go with green and take a chance that not all of Dexcool is out of the system? Take a risk that it would congeal into jello? 3. Just stick with the Dexcool and don't worry about it? 2. Why did I want the older IAT type? Well I had heard and read a lot of bad things about Dexcool and all OAT coolants in systems not designed for them, and I figured that the safest bet would be the old-style green the car was engineered for. The shop filled it with a Dexcool OAT Havoline orange colored coolant when I asked for the IAT older type green.

#DEXCOOL COOLANT LEGACY CNC WOODWORKING FULL#

Legacy’s CCAM software allows you to take full advantage of Legacy’s exclusive 5-axis turning capabilities and simplifies the programming process. All Our CNC Wood Router Machines are built In the USA and have all steel frames that come fully assembled, and pre-tested, backed by the industry’s best customer service. Legacy’s exclusive 5-axis turning center allows you to turn round or multi-sided components that feature beads, coves, flutes, reeds, rope twist hollow spiral, carvings, joinery, and much more. We create the best CNC machines for woodworking. I had major work done to my 1966 Mustang powertrain Basically engine rebuild, new radiator, heater core, hoses, etc. Legacy CNC Woodworking Machinery is a CNC Woodworking Machine Manufacturer in Springville Utah USA.












Dexcool coolant legacy cnc woodworking